Phenomena in high dimensions in geometric analysis, random matrices, and computational geometry

Roscoff, June 25-29, 2012

img1.jpg

The purpose of the conference is to gather mathematicians working in different areas such as geometric analysis, random matrices and computational geometry who are all interested in the study of high dimensional phenomena. There was during the last decade an increasing number of interactions between these subjects, especially compressed sensing, geometric functional analysis, quantitative study of the spectrum of random matrices, isoperimetry, spectral gap and functional inequalities.

Lectures by

G. Aubrun, K. Ball, I. Barany, S. Bobkov, C. Bordenave, J. Briët, E. Candes, P. Caputo, D. Chafaï, R. Eldan, A. Giannopoulos, N. Gozlan, B. Kashin, A. Koldobsky, R. Latala, S. Mendelson, M. Meyer, E. Milman, A. Naor, K. Oleszkiewicz, G. Paouris, L. Pastur, D. Perez-Garcia, G. Pisier, H. Rauhut, N. Srivastava, N. Tomczak-Jaegermann, R. Vershynin

Program

Practical informations

  • Lectures will start on Monday June 25 at 9am and end on Friday June 29 around 1pm
  • The conference will be held at the Centre de congrès CNRS de Roscoff, located on Place Georges Teissier. Please find here a presentation (in french) of the center.
  • The participants will stay in the Gulf Stream Hotel or in the Hotel de France.
  • The locations of the Conference center (station biologique) and the hotels are indicated on the following map, in french unfortunately.
  • HOW TO GO TO ROSCOFF ?
    By Train: There is a train station in Roscoff and so this is the simplest solution. The travel from Paris is by TGV till Morlaix (booked seats only) and then by regional train/bus. For timetable and booking, go the SNCF webpage. Indicate Roscoff as final destination.
    By Plane: The closest airport is Brest airport. Air France has some flights from Paris (an example of Paris-Brest) and Lyon. To go from Brest to Roscoff (60 km) you can rent a car or book a taxi (the travel should cost around 120 euros), or else take the train to Morlaix and then Roscoff. You can find more information on taxis at the Tourist Information webpage.

Participants

Organizers E-Mail Affiliation
Guédon, Olivier olivier.guedon@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-La-Vallée
Fradelizi, Matthieu matthieu.fradelizi@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée
Cordero-Erausquin, Dario cordero-a-math.jussieu.fr Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris 6
Barthe, Franck Franck.BARTHE-a-math.univ-toulouse.fr Université Paul Sabatier - Toulouse
Participants E-Mail Affiliation
Pajor, Alain alain.pajor@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-La-Vallée
Meyer, Mathieu mathieu.meyer-a-univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-La-Vallée
Marsiglietti, Arnaud arnaud.marsiglietti@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée
Latala, Rafal rlatala-a-mimuw.edu.pl University of Warsaw
Paouris, Grigoris grigorios.paouris@gmail.com Texas A&M University
Koldobsky, Alexander koldobskiya@missouri.edu University of Missouri-Columbia
Litvak, Alexander alexandr@math.ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Naor, Assaf naor@cims.nyu.edu Courant
Tomczak-Jaegermann, Nicole nicole.tomczak@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Chafaï, Djalil djalil.chafai@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée
Youssef, pierre pierre.youssef@univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée
Delabriere, Sylvie delabrie@math.jussieu.fr UPMC
Kashin, Boris kashin@mi.ras.ru Steklov Math. Institute, Moscow
Oleszkiewicz, Krzysztof koles@mimuw.edu.pl University of Warsaw
Rauhut, Holger rauhut@hcm.uni-bonn.de University of Bonn
Lecue, Guillaume Guillaume.Lecue@univ-mlv.fr CNRS, Université Paris-Est Marne-la-vallée
Schechtman, Gideon @@E-Mail@@ The Weizmann Institute
Candes, Emmanuel candes@stanford.edu Stanford University
caputo, pietro caputo@mat.uniroma3.it Roma Tre
Nikhil Srivastava, Nikhil ns@cs.princeton.edu Princeton University
Ball, Keith kmb120205-a-googlemail.com Warwick
Ludwig, Monika monika.ludwig@tuwien.ac.at TU Wien
David, Perez-Garcia dperez@mat.ucm.es Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Lehec, Joseph lehec@ceremade.dauphine.fr Université Paris-Dauphine
Bastero, Jesus bastero@unizar.es Universidad de Zaragoza
Bordenave, Charles charles.bordenave@math.univ-toulouse.fr CNRS & Université de Toulouse
Queffélec, Hervé Herve.Queffelec@univ-lille1.fr University of Lille 1
Friedland, Omer friedland@math.jussieu.fr UPMC
Aubrun, Guillaume aubrun-a-math.univ-lyon1.fr Université Lyon 1
Vershynin, Roman romanv@umich.edu University of Michigan
Milman, Emanuel emilman@tx.technion.ac.il Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Kulikova, Tatiana kulikova@mi.ras.ru Academic Publishing Center “Nauka” of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Queffélec, Martine martine.queffelec@univ-lille1.fr University of Lille 1
Lust-Piquard, Francoise francoise.piquard@u-cergy.fr universite de Cergy
Giannopoulos, Apostolos apgiannop@math.uoa.gr University of Athens
Dann, Susanna danns@missouri.edu Missouri State University
Pastur, Leonid lpastur@ilt.kharkov.ua Institute for Low Temperatures Acad. Sci. Ukraine
Giladi, Ohad giladi@math.jussieu.fr UPMC
Werner, Elisabeth elisabeth.werner@case.edu Case Western Reserve University
Gozlan, Nathael nathael.gozlan-a-univ-mlv.fr Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée
Julio, Bernues bernues@unizar.es Universidad de Zaragoza
Bobkov, Sergey bobko001-a-umn.edu Minnesota University
Mendelson, Shahar shahar.mendelson-a-gmail.com Technion
Pisier, Gilles pisier-a-math.jussieu.fr Paris 6 and Texas A&M
Vritsiou, Beatrice-Helen bevritsi-a-math.uoa.gr University of Athens
Stavrakakis, Pantelis pantstav@yahoo.gr University of Athens
Briet, Jop j.briet@-a-cwi.nl CWI
Alonso, David davidalonsogutierrez@gmail.com Universidad de Murcia
Campi, Stefano campi@dii.unisi.it Università di Siena (Italy)
Barany, Imre barany@renyi.hu Renyi Institute, Budapest, Hungary
Nguyen, Van Hoang vanhoang0610@yahoo.com UPMC
Eldan, Ronen roneneldan@gmail.com Tel Aviv University
Villa, Rafael villa@us.es Universidad de Sevilla
Najim, Jamal najim@telecom-paristech.fr Télécom Paristech and CNRS
Deléaval, Luc deleaval@math.jussieu.fr Paris 6
Grupel, Uri urigrupe@post.tau.ac.il Tel Aviv University
Kopecka, Eva eva.kopecka@jku.at Kepler University, Linz, Austria
Szarek, Stanislaw szarek-a-cwru.edu University Paris 6 and Case Western
  • To register, please use the form below (list above updated then automatically)
  • You need the registration code provided by the organizers
Registration form (worriers may use -a- for @)

Sponsors

conference2012.txt · Last modified: 2012/11/26 23:33 (external edit)
 
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki